F2T ecu help - Mazda MX-6 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 2-19-16, 4:48 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: S.A
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Power: 5
 
F2T ecu help

Need help please

Doing an engine conversion using factory f2t and ecu. Using an AU S1 mx6 turbo ecu and harness.

I need help with the 16 pin plug on the ecu harness that powers up the ecu.

I've been told that only 4-5 wires need to be connected to make it work.

I have some wiring diagrams but they are totally nasty to read and not helpful.

Surely someone has done this or has better wiring diagrams that can identify the wire colours I need to feed 12v, ground and so on.

Cheers
hbcosmo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 2-22-16, 11:12
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Utah
Posts: 2,294
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Power: 5
  
what year is the ECU from, I have some diagrams, but don't remember any of the 1g ECU numbers off the top of my head anymore. You can PM me with more specific info if it's easier, too. You converting a car to the turbo setup?
matt89glturbo is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 2-28-16, 19:58 Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: S.A
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Power: 5
 
Ok,

All good got it sorted as I found a much better wiring diagram.

Mazda bravo dual cab running factory F2T ecu with very modified F2T distributor to suit RWD application.

Standard turbo, air flow meter and so on.

I know it's not an mx6 but with a F2T powering it I thought it might interest someone.

Cheers
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image_1456707271094.jpg
Views:	154
Size:	53.5 KB
ID:	8529  
hbcosmo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 5-4-16, 10:17
 
DarkMx-6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Keene
Age: 30
Posts: 2,775
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Power: 5
   
Garage
For sure I love rwd swaps!!! Check the one in my sig. It is still not done though.
DarkMx-6 is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 5-4-16, 10:19
 
DarkMx-6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Keene
Age: 30
Posts: 2,775
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Power: 5
   
Garage
Can you tell me details about your distributor and pictures?
DarkMx-6 is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 5-4-16, 10:21
 
DarkMx-6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Keene
Age: 30
Posts: 2,775
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Power: 5
   
Garage
Oh I think I see. Your using an 8 valve head.
DarkMx-6 is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 7-7-16, 19:42
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: melbourne
Age: 29
Posts: 549
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Power: 5
 
It is a 12v head not an 8v.
It is running the 8v turbo from an 929 turbo though.

Sweet setup.
Where did you find the RWD 12v head?
not easy to find in Aus.

I did have a conversation with someone a little while ago.
It's the RWD 12v n/a distributor with the 12v turbo inners.
A hybrid dizzy.

very cool indeed.

"Keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're up to."
Traded with : Txxx5, Sabbai, Zorb_rules, jesiotrot
H3ff44 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Permissions  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome