MX6.com User Control Panel


Go Back   MX6.com > Open Forums > For Sale/Wanted > FS: Cars

       
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 8-30-07, 16:16   #16 (permalink)
  Total: 32 Power: 2
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Johnson City, TN, USA
Age: 22
iTrader: (0)
Definitely a scam.

(/V\)
fishkin_3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9-1-07, 4:24   #17 (permalink)
  Total: 2565 Power: 5
 
SixSick6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 31
iTrader: (2)
WTF are you talking about? The friggen link is to RoadRaceEngineering and you could call them right now if you wanted to n00b.

Sidenote- sellers in California have to smog the car before they sell it. When was the last time the car was smogged and or registered?

Quote:
Originally Posted by r32mx6
u a lucky ass dude son word to mother.
SixSick6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9-1-07, 6:29   #18 (permalink)
  Total: 32 Power: 2
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Johnson City, TN, USA
Age: 22
iTrader: (0)
Well the website was last updated 2/29/00 and since the seller hasn't offered any recent pictures up to review, it smells like a scam. Sure, it's an awesome car, but he's given us nothing to suggest it's in his possession.

(/V\)
fishkin_3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9-6-07, 15:55   #19 (permalink)
  Total: 123 Power: 4
 
RisenDevilz'6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Woodbridge, NJ, USA
Age: 23
iTrader: (0)
it maybe a scam.. don't see why this is a sticky

KLZE in its prime. All Motor and just the way I like it.
__Leon.
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/821067
RisenDevilz'6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9-9-07, 12:36   #20 (permalink)
  Total: 2565 Power: 5
 
SixSick6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 31
iTrader: (2)
If you haven't heard of Road Race Engineering then I really don't know what to tell you. Road///Race Engineering Mitsubishi Eclipse Parts and Performance If you're interested in the car, call them simple as that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by r32mx6
u a lucky ass dude son word to mother.
SixSick6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9-21-07, 16:20   #21 (permalink)
  Total: 123 Power: 4
 
RisenDevilz'6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Woodbridge, NJ, USA
Age: 23
iTrader: (0)
I've heard of Road/Race Engineering.. I've also had the article printed and posted in my room for the past 4 years. I'm just a little sketchy against this post..

KLZE in its prime. All Motor and just the way I like it.
__Leon.
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/821067
RisenDevilz'6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9-27-07, 10:30   #22 (permalink)
  Total: 328 Power: 5
 
Jake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Age: 43
iTrader: (0)
Is this car still for sale? Have you had any offers at $7500?

4WS.ORG (4 wheel steering)
\--\
l
/--/
U-turn in the driveway!
Jake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9-27-07, 15:32   #23 (permalink)
New Member
  Total: 10 Power: 0
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location:
iTrader: (0)
The car is still for sale and it is the real deal. John Mueller and I built this thing... what feels like a hundred years ago. Sheesh, shaft driven superchargers are all the fashion now after we built this back in '96.

You all know how to use the internets and e-mail? Find out if it is a scam, make an appointment to see the car and go for a ride in the real world by contacting me, Mike Welch at Road Race Engineering by e-mailing mike@roadraceengineering.com


Mike W
Mike W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-1-07, 9:29   #24 (permalink)
MX6.com Supporter - Click Here for Information All lies lead to a truth.
  Total: 665 Power: 2
 
defiler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Coon Rapids, MN, USA
Age: 23
iTrader: (5)
Quote:
Definitely a scam.
Why dont you just GTFO and crawl back into whatever hole you came from.

Quote:
Well the website was last updated 2/29/00
Hrmm.... odd that on this link:
Road/Race Engineering Site Map
it says last updated 8/06. Maybe you can't read? Or you just cant comprehend what you read?

And before you say [shizzle] like "Thats still a long time to not update", well a LOT of performance shops dont waste thier time updating webpages, since most of thier business os in person or over the phone.



SO sit down, STFU, and if you think its a scam, CALL them and ask about the car, instead of opening your mouth and making BS accusations.

Last edited by defiler : 10-1-07 at 10:24.

-Sometimes you have to lie to find out what the truth is....

89MX6 GT 4WS - Not stock... 135whp/170wtq@7PSI on blown VJ11
defiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-3-07, 18:58   #25 (permalink)
Banned
  Total: 20 Power: 0
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kitchener, Canada
Age: 22
iTrader: (0)
wow, that's an awesome ride
DimaK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-9-07, 8:41   #26 (permalink)
  Total: 110 Power: 5
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bella Vista BABY>> BEST ROADS IN AMERICA, AR, USA
Age: 39
iTrader: (0)
Talking Defiler. Watch it

Defiler,
Let's do this together. I will find out from Mike Welch what's going on. You do the same and report back.

Throwing hate around is not the way to help your moral help on MX6.com

Remember that love and knowledge will always prevail.


Bartley

94 Invader95/97 Stock MTX Earning Respect is Awesome,, Don't forget to show some!!"
http://www.mymonavie.com/bartleyandchristynorman/
http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/546246


Bartley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-9-07, 22:05   #27 (permalink)
  Total: 165 Power: 5
 
gchild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: La Mirada, California, CA, USA
Age: 25
iTrader: (0)
RoadRace is by my house. I could drop by and take pics or something if anyone is really serious.

gchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-07, 12:23   #28 (permalink)
  Total: 1333 Power: 5
 
Goatcrapp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: brooklyn, NY
Age: 29
iTrader: (1)
I'll say this in the only way i know how...

can all of you assholes stop playing armchair moderator?

if its a scam, its a piss poor one... its a well known vehicle, and anyone buying a car should see it in person or request a ton more information OFF of the forums... speak to the guys directly, etc.

Not once was a "deposit" asked for nor any of the typical scam moves...

gchild - i think that would be awesome.. it would add or detract from the legitimacy of the sale, and updated pics go a long way toward selling a vehicle.

MX6 #1 [x]Turbo [x]Big Brakes [x]Jspec headlights [x]HID [x]K-Sport Coilovers [x]MSefi [x]Liquid/air I/C [x] 44 kit [x]108mph 1320 [x]oem lip decklid spoiler [x]misc [ ...] done?

[x]MX6 #2. SOLD [x]Toyota Paseo. 42MPG. [x]5.9 Jeep. #1's tow vehicle. Still faster than most KL's.
//Modifications List
Goatcrapp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-07, 21:31   #29 (permalink)
  Total: 110 Power: 5
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bella Vista BABY>> BEST ROADS IN AMERICA, AR, USA
Age: 39
iTrader: (0)
Talking Yes to that

Gchild.
Update us ASAP. on the stats of the MX6 SC.

Thanks again,

Bartley

94 Invader95/97 Stock MTX Earning Respect is Awesome,, Don't forget to show some!!"
http://www.mymonavie.com/bartleyandchristynorman/
http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/546246


Bartley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-07, 10:44   #30 (permalink)
  Total: 165 Power: 5
 
gchild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: La Mirada, California, CA, USA
Age: 25
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bartley View Post
Gchild.
Update us ASAP. on the stats of the MX6 SC.

Thanks again,

Bartley

If you are really serious about buying it, I can setup an appointment to get all the specs and pics of the car.

Bryan

gchild is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools

Posting Permissions
New Threads
Post Replies
Post Attachments
Edit Your Posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 18:03.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
© Copyright 2000-2006, MX6.com
MX6.com is in no way affiliated to Mazda Motor Corp.
All views expressed in this site are the personal opinion
of the author and not necessarily the owners of MX6.com.
MX6.com is sponsored, in part, by NuDatum Software
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.