Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #7592 of 12501 (permalink) Old 1-19-09, 20:24

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Power: 5

I like the pink too, haha.
Ashton, I am in Ogden too. I will have to put pictures up on here for you to see. What are you driving?

-Nick

You Got Probed!?
Nick Dragon-
1994 PGT MTX -- Black -- KLZE, MTX, Probinator chip, Fidanza FW, STS, RR-racing poly inserts, HS style headers, Borla cat-back, Tokico Illumina struts, Eibach Pro Kit.
post #7593 of 12501 (permalink) Old 1-19-09, 20:34
I knows sumpthin

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)

Jace...I bet you can't guess what clutch I've been using for the last four years of autocrossing...Keep in mind, all the hard launches, all the hard shifting, and all the relatively aggressive daily driving...and running at RMR, pulling a 15.6 @88mph with a 2.2 60'

I've got a shocker for you...Stock. Yep, a stock clutch. Beck Arnley once and IIRC Luk twice. They didn't wear out, I just swapped them at different times when I had the tranny out, either for the LSD in the first car and then the second, and again when the case cracked.

Unless you plan on attending EVERY Midnight Drag, signifigantly increasing your HP (beyond bolt ons) or attempting 2nd gear burnouts, if you can get a brand name stock clutch for less, I say spend the money somewhere else

Ryan

Form Follows Function. If it doesn't work, get it the f--- out.
A RaceCar Named Carmen
MFactory LSD [] TEIN [] Enkei 17x9 RPF1 [] Toyo R1R [] Hawk HP+ [] Schroth [] Corbeau [] AWR [] HotShot [] Headers [] Magnaflow [] Side Exit []
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #7594 of 12501 (permalink) Old 1-19-09, 21:51

HAHA!! I just noticed the note by your location. "25% More Gay Mormons."
I agree with the stock clutch comment.

-Nick

You Got Probed!?
Nick Dragon-
1994 PGT MTX -- Black -- KLZE, MTX, Probinator chip, Fidanza FW, STS, RR-racing poly inserts, HS style headers, Borla cat-back, Tokico Illumina struts, Eibach Pro Kit.