Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So many of you seem to have awesome audio set ups. I'm just getting started on design ideas for mine and I was curious if any of you could post pics of what you did and if you ran into any problems. I swear this is for me to design something original, not to copy someone elses hard work. :) I'm probably going to strip out the back seat. Has anyone got any insight into forseeable problems? Anyways, here's your chance to show whatcha' got guys and gals.

·
Registered
164 Posts
What can be done to your MX6

Hi there Girl Racer.

As always, everything is budget dependant but you might care to have a look at the audio setup in our MX6.
http://www.efmax.co.uk/serv01.htm

It was put together with a no budget limit for pure competition use but the end results are out of this world.

Having stripped an MX6 down to bare metal, there isn't a lot that I am not aware of in terms of possible problems, so if you want a direct dialogue you can always email me direct at [email protected] always willing to share info with other like minded people..

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Wow, you're system is awesome!! You took out your back seat as well? Do you have any pics of the interior? We are in Germany for the next 2 years, so who knows, we may come to a sound off. Do you plan on ever taking your car to the US? Do you think your friends would be willing to do a second alarm? Also, if you have any shows coming up, we'd be interested in the dates and places since we're not that far away. :) I'm just getting started of course so it would be a chance for us see your pretty ride. Thanks for the inspiring info!!

·
Registered
164 Posts
Girl Racer

Thanks for the kind words. Funny really I was in Germany for two days over the Xmas period, only in Frankfurt, whilst passing down to Czech Rebulic and a few other countries.. NIce, very nice part of the world.