Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My clutch is grabbing really low. My clutch fluid is topped off. It's not shifting with any problems at all, no power losses or anything. I'm not good with finding problems clutches so what d you guys think?

·
Premium Member
3,962 Posts
Did it just start doing this out of nowhere? or has it always done it? Mine grabs fairly low but I believe they all do.

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No, it just started doing this yesterday. It did it about 3 weeks ago but all it needed was a little fluid and it was fine. Now my fluid is completely topped off and it didn't fix the problem this time. As soon as I try to lift my foot slightly off the clutch pedal, you can feel it. Plus the pedal sometimes doesn't pop back up, but that happens mostly in first gear. It seems the longer I have the clutch pushed to the ground, the lower it grabs. It's VERy inconsistant! But if I'm just driving and step on the clutch quickly and upshift, it gives me no problems. I don't get it!

·
Registered
1,855 Posts
ha ha!! I have an idea to try.

Since it got low on fluid, it probably has air in the line(s). Bleed the clutch.

I would be willing to bet that that is your problem, especially since it is so inconsistent (due to air bubbles).

Bleeding the clutch is real simple.

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Call me stupid but can u give me a quick rundown on how to bleed to clutch? How much too bleed?? anything??

·
Registered
666 Posts