Mazda MX-6 Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
753 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Are there any performance companies that make cold air intakes for mx-6's? I havn't been able to find any and im too lazy to make my own! and i'd probally screw it up anyway, but if someone could give me a website where i can order a cold air intake, that would be great!

·
Registered
3,167 Posts
In the future, please try searching (Search icon at the top of the page) for info like this. CAIs are well-discussed topics here.

To answer your question, try www.prmracing.com and/or www.hotshot.com

·
Registered
753 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Im new at this so call me stupid or whatever but if i make my own intake, there is a wire that plugs into my air filter box, do i need that? if i make my own intake i wont have anywhere to plug that into is that bad?

·
Registered
753 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
im not that stupid, i have taken auto classes at my school and have never paid anyone to work on my car, but i know nothing about the eletronics of a engine..... i was wondering because the vaf is very restrivtive, where can i get my hands on a maf????

·
Registered
753 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I suggest makeing you own, thats what im gonna do cant afford to buy a intake!!!:(

·
Registered
371 Posts
If you know nothing about electronics I would suggest doing the VAF to MAF swap. There is a really good site about the swap being done, I'll see if I can find it. I consider myself to be an intelligent man... but that site looked greek to me.

·
Registered
358 Posts
Rogue6 said:
If you know nothing about electronics I would suggest doing the VAF to MAF swap. There is a really good site about the swap being done, I'll see if I can find it. I consider myself to be an intelligent man... but that site looked greek to me.