Mazda MX-6 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
365 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just put in my 353 lift 210 duration colt street grind cams along with klze intake. These things rock. Mad power through out the entire rpm band. In fack i have a little secret about a cam grind that he is planing on doing. This grind will alow us to make more tq in the bottom than stock and more hp on top than the street grind. More info to come. Plan on dynoing when i get my A pillar gauge pod in so i can hook up my wide bank/lambda a:f ratio sensor. I have before dyno results to compare them to as well so i'll post a overlap on here right after i send Geoff the results. As far as what he is offering right now I don't think any other cam company can touch his work. Very proffesional man with a great attitude. I did run into a slight problem when installing the rear bank exhaust cam. Cam #441 i acualy broke it when i put it in and did'nt know it. I do performance and driveabiliy for a living so this was a little shocking since everything was tq, sequenced right and i did'nt have to much trouble getting them in. So just as a note for those who are not so mechanically inclined, put in the intake cam in the back head first then put in the exhaust cam and turn the intake cam while you place in the exhaust cam so that the alignment marks face straight up then turn the crank until the exhaust cam drops down into the cam carrier bearing. (Do not force the cams) Make sure once you have the cams in that your alignment mark on the cam gears line up.( just so no one is confused when i say cam gears im talking about the gears that have the friction ring in it.) well its really on the exhaust cam. Once everything is down in place make sure you follow the cam bearing tightening sequence and tq specs. Thats it. Anyway didn't really mean to get off topic just wanted to praise Geoff for his excellent work and the price was sweet to at just $360.00 to be grinded and shipped back if your in t