Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm a new member to MX6.com, and I got some major questions.
You can skip this story and go straight to the questions...

To begin, I'm a student in Orlando Florida, my mom bought an awesome demo MX-6 LS back in 93 and it was beautiful. About 2 years ago, back in late 98, I bought it from her for a $1500. Now, damn, this car had dints and dings everywhere and the gascap was missing, the interior wasn't any better, I could go on and on. Anyways, its at over 200,000 miles now and the transmission slowly died a few months ago. Well, I just took out a huge loan and since I'm moving in with my grandmother, I wont be using half this money now, and I'd love to fix up this beautiful car!

Between credit cards and the loan, here's what I can do, tell me if I'm crazy and if not, go any ideas?!?

I've been quoted:
$2500 - 2700 to rebuild V6 (engine is still in excellent condition!)
$1700 to fix transmission
$3000 for new body and silver paint job
$1000 for Shogun kit and rear spoiler (group discount)
$700 for new AC / Fix CD Changer / fix Windows and sunroof
$500 for excellent condition power MX6 seats front and back
$650 for Amp. and 5x7 Speakers in back
$1200 for 16in ASA JS1 RIMS and high performance tires
$140 for Window tint job
$100 for Brushed Metallic interior
$250 for Superchip mod
$20 for cold air intake
$350 for Knight Rider frong light assembly (sweeeeet!)
$100 for Cobra Radar 6200
$140 for Avital 6500 Keyless Entry Alarm unit
$--- for new exhaust?
$-- to lower suspension?
What is the max horsepower I can get out of my MX-6?

Thats what its look'n like so far, I'm sure I'll be thrilled with the results, but is it worth it? Am I crazy?
Got any ideas? I'd love the feedback! Thanks!

[Edited by Ralph on 12-04-2000 at 12:29 AM]

·
Registered
257 Posts