Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2,421 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After a crappy start at work today (I work as a telemarketer, how bad is that?) I decided to take my lunch break today with my gf who works down the street at a clothing store. With my cigarette lit, tunes cranked I took off, almost tempted to beep my horn and flip my entire building off. As I stopped for the first light, a women in her 30s pulls up beside me in a Rose coloured Eclipse GS-T. Im guessing she is either driving her boyfriends car or going through a midlife crisis, because she has chinese stickers all over the damn car. I glare at her, and she glares back almost trying to tell me that when the light turns green, and the 2 lanes merge to 1 she will be ahead of me. Not that I care though, but then again this is a chick driving a pink eclipse, though. As I screw around with the radio and debate if I should bother risk getting another speeding ticket ($115 ticket, 2 warnings in the last 3 weeks) the light suddenly turns green. I hear her engine start to wail, sort of like when your garbage disposal jams when you shove too much tuna casserole down it, and I punched it too, caught up after her minor headstart and continued neck and neck with her until she decides just to try and run me off the road. Seeing that letting her go in front of me is better than winding up in the plot of land to my right, i just slow down and let her go. I just kinda thought it was pitiful that a GS-T 5 speed would have done a bit better against a 91 mx6 auto, n/a. On a softer note, I withheld the urge to kill her and proceeded to grab lunch at taco bell with my girlfriend, sharing my story over a nice warm burrito.

·
Registered
372 Posts