Mazda MX-6 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
1,298 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For those of you who think you...

For those of you who say you should only buy Mazda's OEM 2-stage $40 T-stat, and that a single stage will ruin the engine. I have a challange for you....PROVE IT.

Now I say a single stage will work just fine, and I intend to prove it.
I'll start by saying that I have had a single stage in my car for a year now with no problems. (so now Im alredy ahead with the proving process).
So what I want people to do is to post up what kind of T-stat you use (single stage or 2-stage) and have you had any problems since you put in the single stage T-stat? Have you noticed any difference between the single stage and the 2-stage as in performance and how well it maintains the cars running temp?

I'll start...

I have a 180 degree single stage T-stat. Ive had it for a year now and there is no problems. No I haven't noticed any difference between the 2-stage OEM and my new single stage T-stat and the running temp is the same as it always was.

Now its everybody elses turn. Lest put this 2-stage bull to rest and show everybody that its just a fancy way for mazda to make sure you only buy your T-stat from them, and that the 2-stage thing is also just somthing they did to justify the outrages $40 price tag.

Please only reply if you have had experience with both the 2-stage OEM T-stat and a single stage aftermarket T-stat. Those of you who have never tried a single stage T-stat because your stuck on buying nothing buy Mazda's 2-stager, you need not reply.