Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1994 2.0 Mx6
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone.
A month ago (on 16th of March) I bought an Mx6 and I love it. Its a 2.0 115hp 1994 model. (Sadly.)
Wanted to buy the V6 but there were none for sale.
Its got a few rust spots and really bad paint but its all fixable.
Anyway - I've got plans on restoring and repainting the car fully, also slamming it on some sweet wheels. Coilovers are on the way already. Sunroof wasn't working when I got it so I fixed that right away.
I'd love if you guys got some tips for me as Im new to all this japanese cars culture. (Got a slammed vw golf mk3 also, so its my first japanese car).
I'll post some pics below:

Also - absolutely hate that wing so its gonna go whenever I start doing body work to it.
Greetings from Bulgaria.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Looks like you have a neat project ahead.

You've done well to get some coilovers. I'm curious which brand did you go with?
I would probably head on over to King6fab and look at getting a few parts from him. He has a lot of stuff available.I can't recall if the e-spec comes in 4ws or not but if so that might affect your build when it comes to buying parts such as swaybars which is something I would recommend particularly a stiffer one for the rear.

Yeah the wing looks a little off. I'm glad you are taking that off soon. Are you going to put another spoiler on such as the stock or are you just not going to have one anymore.

It seems like there is a lot more interest in Europe for the Mazda MX-6 these days than anywhere else. There seems to be virtually no interest in Australia anymore.
Greetings from Australia. (y)

·
Registered
1994 2.0 Mx6
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey, thanks for the reply.
I went with BC Racing BR Series (RS).
Did not know about this site but I'll be sure to check it out, as there are not much parts for that car where Im from and if they ship to here it'll be sweet.