Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Banned
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i bought a set of theese angel eye halo headlights and i can't get them in. the wiring harnesses are different i took them to 3 different shops and no one new how to put them in please help me i'm a newbie to the fourm and i could really use some good advice thanx, VVebone:smokin:

·
Registered
477 Posts
You should have a mod delete the other post with the same name, but anyway the lights should plug into the piece that your bulb plugged into. I got mine from ebay. You might want to look into getting other lights too because the ebay ones are crap I had to replace all my projectors because they get too hot and melt the bulb inside of it and basically destroys the whole thing.

·
Registered
274 Posts

·
Banned
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
it's a wiring fitment issue, the harness that they sent me dose not mach the stock harness :help:

·
Banned
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
what is a mod delete? and tq025 did your headlights plug right in or did you have to splice wires i have the same ones and the harnesses don't match what am i missing ????
help!!!!!!!!

·
Premium Member
11,480 Posts
webone, just search there are numerous posts about installing angel eyes.

Theyre should be ablue plug that plugs directlly into the 9004 OEM harness, but the halos you need to splice into the sidemarkers

You also might need to trim a little of the radiator/fender support to get the blinker to fit in correctlly

PS i gave you karma because someone gave you negative, and no newbie should get negative karma. ;)

·
Banned
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
thank you verry much for the karma ive been getting such a hard time from everyone here im just looking for awnsers so thanks for the help the lights they sent are the wrong ones

·
Registered
407 Posts