Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I have been an MX-6 owner for quite some time now, and I just found out about this message board recently.

I have been amazed to see so many passionate MX-6 owners posting to the board, and I am encouraged to see ya'll posting here. I was almost convinced that MX-6 LS owners were few and far between.

So, I am getting kind of tired of seeing these little 4 banger hondas with mods pulling ahead of me on the highway, and I was wondering what kind of modification I could add to the 6 to give her the biggest gain possible, at the lowest cost. Also, should these civics be kicking the MX-6 on the road, or is it my driving that is the problem?

Keep in mind that I have NO experience working on my car.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
And you can tell I wasnt paying attention because I just posted to the wrong mods forum.

Sorry folks.

·
Registered
1,306 Posts
AlphaMX6, welcome to the board.

I'm no mechanic either but I know a thing or two about the MX6. First of all, the MX6 does not take bolt ons with ease. Meaning, if you add an intake an exhaust, you're not going to see conciderable HP gains like you would with Hondas/Acuras. It's tough to od an MX6 but not impossible. If you're looking for cheap add ons that will gie you power, there aren't any. Or if there are , they are wither expensive and DO give more HP or cheap and con't do anything. I would start with the basic bolt ons and work yourself up. Now, th esecond problem is that you have an ATX. If you line up 2 MX6's one ATX and one MTX, the MTX will beat it no matter what. Basically the only way an ATX can be faster than most other cars would be with bolt ons plus forced induction.

In my humble opinion...

·
Registered
475 Posts