Mazda MX-6 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
2,296 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I can't believe Canada lost to the americans in the gold cup game this afternoon. I knew it would be a good match up, but I was expecting canada to win :(
K, i really need a beer now. sry, i gtg
Later,
Koala

PS Good game USA:)

·
Registered
2,664 Posts
This is my first time hearing of it...

·
Registered
2,296 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
No it isn't curling, we lost against the usa in hockey game, it was in the world juniors championship. I feel so dissapointed, last time i checked the shots were 28-26 for canada. and usa scored 2 quick goals in the last of the 3rd period :(

·
Registered
2,942 Posts
99.99% (Literally!) of Americans have NO idea there was even a game, not to mention that they won! Let's keep it that way!! lol...

Claeren.

·
Registered
600 Posts
hm, i'm in canada and i didn't know about this game :rolleyes: maybe cuz i'm into soccer

·
Registered
2,296 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
haha, good idea clea Claeren, and i take it you moved this thread to the canadian chat too. haha.
nicely done
I'm still in shock. I find it embarassing to tell you the truth. Cause USA didn't get a medal in this tournamnet since 97' and Then outta nowhere, they win gold :( I need another beer.
Later
Koala

·
Registered
2,296 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Soccer eh, good sport, i have 2 cousins that are really concentrated on the sport. One is a goalie for some atlantic team(he's in grade 12), and the other is in grade 9 but is still quite competitive.
Whereabouts are you from (malimx6) if you don't mind me asking?
Later,
Koala

·
Registered
344 Posts
Hi, my name is Marc Andre Flurry,. If you are looking for a goalie to blow a game for you call me, I will play.. and a gaurentee a lose.. Hell I'll even score on my own net. :D

·
Registered
221 Posts
We just got some sh*t a$$ bad luck.....man, this sucks.

·
Registered
269 Posts
Canada doesn't even deserve to win.