1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
707 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
242 Posts
dude thats the nice puffy snow thats nothing im guessing you know alot about snow in ur area and u must know the snow that is thick and wet and icky. Thats waht you need to watch out for on that fiberglass beast

No fun

Jimmy

·
Registered
2,522 Posts
haha... down here in maryland we are getting icky rain. you are getting snow. haha

·
Registered
1,415 Posts
Hey man i know exactly how you feel, and when i say exactly thats what i mean....its nice to see a kitted 6 in scranton. im a freshman at u of s and that first snow sucked! where abouts in scranton are you at?

·
Registered
707 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I live like 5 minutes away from the U. I'm always in that area though. You should bring your car up in the spring and we'll meet up. Lee

·
Registered
707 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
haha. I hear ya. I can probably make some money on the side plowing the streets. Then I can finally afford to get it painted. Lee

·
Registered
53 Posts
nice car. thats what i want mine to look like. i mean body wise and halo lights. what color r u going to end up painting it? just think when tons of fresh snow u can go to a shoping mall at night and do trick and crazy stuff. just wacth out for black ice. the other thing that sucks with snow is SALT. man i hate that stuff eat everything away. that why when i get my six i think i will just but her away for the winter.

·
Registered
707 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I planned on having my car painted like 2 months ago but then the guy who was going to paint it for me had alot of stuff to do. Plus there are still a few air bubbles in the fiberglass that need to be filled in. They opened up after it was sprayed with primer. So now I'm just gonna leave it this way for the winter and get a nice fresh paint job in the spring. I wanted to do it pearl white but I love how silver looks too. The paint color is still up in the air. Lee

·