Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I am sorta new to this page and forum but anyways, I was thinking about getting a MX-6 fully loaded etc..
I just want to know what hte difference is of a LS and RS? Maybe if someone can point me into the direction of a webpage that has this info that would be cool...

also is the car hard to matain and how does it handle in the Toronto winters?

heh a few more questions umm... what is a good price or average price of a 93 MX-6 Fully loaded??

last question, I am 18 and I was just wondering how much you males pay for insurance and if u can tell me ur age so I can get a approximate figure on isurance for the car.

Thanks in advanced.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Hey in regards to insurance....I am a licensed agent here in PA...but I have no clue what it will run up where you are. For me I am 21 - live by Philly (city rates)...have a clean driving record, and pay $1500/year for full coverage...

n8

·
Smot-Poker
1,499 Posts
Saap!

Welcome to the board....

re: insurance....
I had my license for a less then a year and I started paying at about 250 a month for a 94 LS v6 MTX. then it drpped this year to about 170 a month... clean record... just a new driver.. im 23yrs old...

The RS is the lesser of the models, no roof, no leather and i think the 4cl... whereas the LS is fully loaded v6 w/leather interior... as far as winter is concerned... we had a few crazy storms in Toronto just last winter.. and it being my first winter with this car, really was not bad at all... generally because its front wheel drive, and being a sport/luxury coupe.. its very easy to control your throttle and steering.. granted i had brand new all seasons for the beginning of the winter.. but like i said it was a lot better then i had expected... get the car.. it is excellent