Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay well hello everyone here on the forums, My names Mike and i just perchance a 1993 MX-6 LS with a KLDE engine in it. It has 110,000 miles on it.

It has,

-Full Shogun body kit ground effects and Shogun Spoiler

-17" OZ Volcano Rims wrapped in Yokohama 215/40 ZR 17 tires

-Brembo Slotted and dimple drilled rotors

-Pacesetter headers

-Borla Full 2.5" exhaust with High Flow Cat

-Short shifter

-K&N Air Filter on a Cold Air Intake

-Throttle Body spacer

-Custom paint job, color = Standox Imola Ice

Dash and trim painted same color as the car, to include the CUSTOM trim panel around the 3x 10" Subs behind the back seats

6 channel amp with 4 farad cap in the trunk with custom flush mounted carpet, trunk includes the ESP2 and Epicenter controls

Subs and Amp are ESX, front sound stage and rear deck are JL Audio

------

Okay so i'm new to Mazda i was a Honda and Toyota person b4, i bought this car for 3000 because its in such good condition.

I have about 4000 more to put into other things,,

The car dose need a few little things to make it perfect.. the front sound has stopped working due to wiring problems on the deck so that needs to be fixed.. the door panels need to be re-screwed in and it needs an oil change and new plugs and a tune up..

one thing i saw was that it had a recall on it for wheel hubs or something should i be worried?

and is there anything else i should be worried about right away...

otherwise i have money to pop into the car and was to do ether a reliable turbo where i can get power but would rather not if the engine cant handle it?

also i want to do suspension and struts? anything else i should get ?

·
Registered
939 Posts
i like how the port for the subs comes out of the rear deck like that... very interesting concept.