Mazda MX-6 Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5,550 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well after a session of oil changes and oil leak fixes, and a wash and polish..
it is time for the mods..
first it was the rims ..(yes second gen mx6 rims) and a stereo upgrade (well any thing would be an upgrade for nothing), And of course I lowered her..
And then it was off for a run to the country ..

.. now to see if I can wind up the boost just a tad.. it is only running @ 10 psi ..( I just temp rigged up a vac gauge from a timing kit)
It doesn’t have a boost controller as yet but isn’t that a bit higher than stock?...
The 3and ½ exhaust comes directly off the turbo manifold and im not sure what the score is with the waste gate…
Any way im just getting started..

·
Premium Member
3,053 Posts
Looks good, those 2g mags don't look have bad on it. How does she go so far?? :)

·
Registered
5,550 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It is definitely not as quick as the V6.. or as much of a car over all.. but as all ways .. I like it..
it is like it is close to a fast over all .. but it bogs down at low revs and runs out off puff at high .. bun in the middle it goes like hell.. but the v6 goes hard from go to wow.. but at the risk of repeating my self I like it.. (you cant say im prejudice to one model or the other now.. the second gen rules ..lol)

·
Registered
5,550 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
check out the B4 guard clearance.. you could get a bus in there..

and this with the old rims and ride hight

·
Registered
5,273 Posts
nice looking car there paul :)

the ride height looks pretty high by that pic ?

·
Registered
1,231 Posts
Mr MX6,

Looking good...what are the plans for it?

Yes the run out of puff up top, it's a legacy of having a tiny factory turbo.

How far do you want to go :)

Pete

·
Registered
5,550 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
How far will I go..?, With out a doubt all the way..