Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello, I am new to this...I am a female trying to do a mans job here lol...I have a 91 Mazda MX6.I have all kinds of problems here...I have alot of fuses blowing,The Meter,radio,room,tail,well the dome lights not working plus the seat belts stopped working and the dash also the power side mirrors stopped working...I dropped the gas tank and took everything out of the car to get to the wiring harness...I dont think that its getting power to the plugs under the back seats...I am so lost here...I cant get the pump to work and everythingthat is to the fuse box too...I looked at the wires and cant find anything but I also dont know that much about it...Plus there is no one around here that wants to work on a Mazda....Help Please....Thanks

·
Registered
457 Posts
from the title of your post it sounded like you were just workin away on those fuses, and you go "hey jessica, hand me that wrench...jessica? jess?...hello?" and you turn around to find her gone. and this lead you to say you "lost female workin on fuses"

nevermind i am an idiot...and im not sure why i used jessica...just came to me

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That is so funny.....I am the one lost here...LOL...I am so turned around in wires that I see them in my sleep....I never knew how much wires was in a car....I think it should be illegal to have that many wires....lol

·
Premium Member
7,067 Posts
Believe me, i've lost a good bit of sleep myself chasing down electrical gremlins. lol.

Sounds like you have a short somewhere, which, unfortunately, is a difficult thing to diagnose over the net. have you checked all the fuses? there is a fuse box under the hood and a fuse box by your feet in the passenger compartment on the driver's side.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #6