Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Banned
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i just got a magnaflo muffler and a cold air intake for my car and it's not verry loud i even had the resinator cut off and still quiet exhaust i like a loud exhaust but i don't want it to sound ricey i checked your fourm befour i bought it and it seemed as though most people with a 93 mazda mx6 v6 2.5L all had magna flo i even dL a mpeg of the sound yet mine isin't verry loud do i need to wait for it to break in or did i buy the wrong muffler ? and is it really better to go with bigger piping for the exhaust i got 2.25 in and the guy at the muffler shop said that was plenty big sorry i'm a newbie but i would appreciate any info anyone has

Thanx:rocket: :flamer:

·
Registered
4,460 Posts
First of all, punctuation is your friend. You might want to consider using it.

Second of all, the muffler may get louder as time goes on. The diameter of the piping will have little to do with the sound. Other than that, I don't know how you couldn't notice that much of a difference. If you actually have installed what you say you have, then it should be plenty noisy, especially with no resonator.

·
Banned
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
1st of all who really cares about punctuation.secondly i think that you are calling me a liar, however i am not i assure you, i went from all stock with a hole in the muffler to madd hatters muffler in milford ct. i got the name directly from the magna flo web site, and the day before me and my buddy but in the cold air intake. it was a pain because we had to take that piece of the air box out and intergrate it into the cold air, so take it easy i'm just looking for some info and no its not plenty noisy its verry quiet hence my post you idiot

·
Registered
12,045 Posts
1st of all, along with punctuation comes capitalization. But I suppose since you don't use punctuation, you don't ever need to use capitalization.