Mazda MX-6 Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry, I'm a newb... but...

I'm looking to buy an MX-6 but even the V-6 is only 160 or so HP right? Well, turbo-kits.com has a turbo kit for the 626. Now I was wondering since it says 2.0L FSDE (The I4 MX6 is 2.0 right?). I don't know what the engine in the MX-6 is but I figured I'd ask.

Now that I've asked that... Is there any turbo/supercharger kits for the V6? How hard/expensive is it for the klze swap? Whats everyones favorite MX-6/Probe specializing shop? :confused:

Thanks,
Dave :D

·
Registered
1,974 Posts
AlkalineRocket said:

I'm looking to buy an MX-6 but even the V-6 is only 160 or so HP right? Well, turbo-kits.com has a turbo kit for the 626. Now I was wondering since it says 2.0L FSDE (The I4 MX6 is 2.0 right?). I don't know what the engine in the MX-6 is but I figured I'd ask.

Now that I've asked that... Is there any turbo/supercharger kits for the V6? How hard/expensive is it for the klze swap? Whats everyones favorite MX-6/Probe specializing shop? :confused:

Thanks,
Dave :D
In the second gen section there is a forced induction section. Look there.

·
Registered
3,432 Posts
AlkalineRocket said:

I'm looking to buy an MX-6.
I don't know what the engine in the MX-6 is but I figured I'd ask.

Now that I've asked that... Is there any turbo/supercharger kits for the V6? How hard/expensive is it for the klze swap?
Whats everyones favorite MX-6/Probe ?

Welcome aboard Akaline Rocket !
I noticed your possibly interested in a " turbo powered " MX6/Probe. If your heart is set on the 2nd Gens, '93 & up, you'll need to spend some pretty good money modding one up with a turbo/supercharger kit.
An alternative which could tremendously cut your costs would be to consider a 1st Gen MX6/Probe with the GT package. The "GT" includes a factory 2.2 Turbo, which will satisfy your demand for raw turbo powered torque.

·
Registered
2,602 Posts