Mazda MX-6 Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
jsut figured i post..

http://www.villagephotos.com/pubgallery.asp?id_=578981

I now paint cars for a living, but this vw bug was my first, mind you i had no idea what paint even was, the only info i had was from the lady at the paint store..

the porsche was done after i had a year's experience. a car selling tip; go to the nices house in the area, park in their driveway at sunset... "Own a piece of this lifestyle" :) it worked sold in 3 days on ebay :)

and this is my six, mostly factory paint, its just my daily driver... mostly for snowboarding hence the lcd screen and the huge maglite :)

btw I paint cars for a living... i will soon upload pics of my recent work, including lots of airbrushing... just need to get my real webpage to work... if any one here is attempting a paint project im more than willing to help just pm me.

·
Registered
1,986 Posts
WOW, impressive man, finally something worth attention going on locally :D Believe it or not i just got my car painted 2 weeks ago, on my own as well. Not as great as your work tho, but better than it was before.
Where exactly do you live, wouldn't hurt to throw a meet somewhere in Greater Seattle...
PS: that porsche is one hot piece :tup:

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks...

West Seattle, Admiral.. Im the painter at Huling Brothers Body Shop...

Like i said if ya need a hand... if your not happy with your own paint job i can show you how to work wonders with a buffer... make it a new car again...

Unfortunately the porsche is gone now... sold it on ebay... guy flew out from ohio and drove it back.. but man.. chicks dig red cars... especially that i was only 18 at the time. and when you tell them that you did it yourself... not too many bad things can be said :)

·
Registered
1,986 Posts
hehehe, i feel you.......... 18..... red car........