Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this forum, currently i have a 92-95 honda civic coupe, which im getting rid of in a few months, i have about £4000 to play with.

There are some obvious choices of cars i could buy, Supra (cant find an aerotop/turbo for 4k), skyline (getting to common), 3000gt/gto (really like this as its rare), mx-6 (again rare). i think that is about all i was considering.

Ok in the 3000gt/gto there is the fact its a twin turbo, has everything i want except targa roof. (oh and just thought a cool active spoiler like that on a porsche).

And then we come to the mx-6, which i had never evern thought about till i saw one the other day, in black with i think a bodykit (this could have been std.) i looked at it and though about it, so when i got home i did some looking a car sales sites (autotrader) and found i could get a 2.5 v6 gt spec for around £1500 - £2500, not sure it this is a good spec, as dont know much about the mx-6.

this is where i need your guys help, im no0t a complete novice i have been driving for some 9 yrs now, and i know how to tell a good car from a bad one, but is there anything i should look out for, should i look to see it it has extra things like top end hi-fi, are there any ltd editions etc.

also what in the way of mods is available, i have seen altezza tails but thats about it.

thank you
ghost

·
Premium Member
3,602 Posts
Hi Ghost and welcome,