Mazda MX-6 Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK i have been researching for ages but now i want to know of the people who have done a turbo upgrade on our cars that acually worked and how well it acually did work???

Come on guys i know a few of you with t28s on stock manifold this is the sort of thing im after so i can start buying the gear i need how much did it cost for your adaptors?? and so on so on

I want to get this started as soon as possible a t28 is quite cheap to get from a mate so please tell me whats going on or suggest another turbo that could bolt up.

Bolt up would be awesome :p

Please tell me what you guys have got im killing for more power and a much harder boost, one thats not so dead at 5 grand i wanna hit redline pulling hard for once lol

Robbo

·
Registered
187 Posts
I'm no expert but XsKaPe did a successful (but not problem free) T28 conversion and I think now he might be finally happy with it, anyway his troubles have given him a lot of experience in the matter, search for some of his posts and you'll get a lot of info, plus you can PM him for more details.

I know that according to him the T28 is not a very good turbo to use, but if you're getting it real cheap from a mate then I spose its better than the stocker.

·
Registered
580 Posts
hey robbo, I'm sellin my my turbo/custom manifold/3" off turbo to cat as package...pm if your interested.. turbo only done bout 18-19 000kms since it's rebuild...

·
Registered
461 Posts
With my vf22 i made 165kw atw and 799nm atw on 12psi,wouldev made more if a had a 3' exhaust.Now i got a APS s/r 40 bb turbo (440hp) which i bigger than the vf22 i just gotta finish my 3' exhaust then its back on the dyno.The spool up with the vf22 and an aftermarket ecu was insane it would hit boost at 1500rpm and shortlly after that full boost.Great turbo for street.

·
Registered
1,153 Posts
799nm? thats amazing!!!.. i heard your car was quick, but god damn..