Mazda MX-6 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, i have a "who will win?" question
i have a 93'LS V-6 , i just had all suspension re-done, a new clutch and fly wheel installed, i have a friend who has a 93 or 94 taurus SHO, everything is stock on his car, i was wondering who would win? i have a manual and he was auto, i think i could take, im a much better driver than him
haha, anyways let me know, thanx

G

·
I think it would be pretty close. Since you have a manual you would take him off the line initially but he'll more than likely catch up and you'll tie.

·
Registered
734 Posts
my opinion.. which I may be wrong.. but I'm pretty sure that the SHO will take you... looking at the numbers and stuff... you will most likely get pulled away from... especially if he has the 5 speed version... supposedly the Yamaha V6 puts out close to 220 HP...

G

·
With an auto you're gonna be pretty close. I'm not sure what your 0-60 and 1/4 mile times. but Road and Track tested a 93 auto SHO and got 0-60 in 7.5 secs and 1/4 mile in 15.7. If I'm not mistaken, the 0-60 is really lose to yours and u may have a couple tenths of a second more in the 1/4. I'm told that once those things hi about 4000rpm it's like a huge kick in the a$$.

·
Registered
734 Posts
94V6-MX said:
Its hard to believe that a car like a Taurus is capable of that kind of performance.
That particular Taurus has a Yamaha racing 6 cyl in it supposedly capable of over 200 HP

G

·
[/B][/QUOTE]
That particular Taurus has a Yamaha racing 6 cyl in it supposedly capable of over 200 HP [/B][/QUOTE]

Yea, I get what your saying with the engine, but its still a Taurus, just kind of something you wouldn't expect. That car must be a great sleeper.

G

·
MY 100TH POST!!!!!!

Have you raced a SHO with your GTP?? I've always wondered who would win? 2 great performance sedans!

G

·